Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
green day!
25 février 2006

paroles de tounes

greendayblog1

Green Day

Extraordinary girl

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
She's
An Extraordinary girl
In an ordinary world
And she can't seem to get away

He
Lacks the courage in his mind
Like a child left behind
Like a pet left in the rain

She's all alone again
Wiping the tears from her eyes
Some days she feels like dying
She gets so sick of crying

She sees the mirror of herself
And image she wants to sell
To anyone willing to buy

He steals the image in her kiss
From her heart's apocalypse
From the one called whatsername

She's all alone again
Wiping the tears from her eyes
Some days she feels like dying
She gets so sick of crying

She's all alone again
Wiping the tears from her eyes
Some days she feels like dying
Some days it's not worth trying
Now that they've pulled the fun in
She gets so sick of crying

She's
An Extraordinary girl
An Extraordinary girl
An Extraordinary girl
An Extraordinary girl

Green Day

Jesus of suburbia

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
{Part I: Jesus of suburbia}

I'm the son of rage and love
The Jesus of suburbia
From the bible of none of the above
On a steady diet of

Soda pop and Ritalin
No one ever died for my sins in hell
As far as I can tell
At least the ones I got away with

And there's nothing wrong with me
This is how I'm supposed to be
In a land of make believe
That don't believe in me

Get my television fix
sitting on my crucifix
A living room on my private womb
While the moms and brads are away
To fall in love and fall in debt
To alcohol and cigarettes
And mary jane
To keep me insane
Doing someone else's cocaine

And there's nothing wrong with me
This is how I'm supposed to be
In a land of make believe
That don't believe in me

{Part II: City of the damned}

At the center of the Earth
In the parking lot
Of the 7-11 were I was taught
The motto was just a lie
It says home is where your heart is
But what a shame
Cause everyone's heart
Doesn't beat the same
It's beating out of time
City of the dead
At the end of another lost highway
Signs misleading to nowhere
city of the damned
Lost children with dirty faces today
Noone really seems to care
I read the graffiti
In the bathroom stall
Like the holy scriptures of a shopping mall
And so it seemed to confess
It didn't say much
But it only confirmed that
The center of the earth
Is the end of the world
And I could really careless

City of the dead
At the end of another lost highway
Signs misleading to nowhere
city of the damned
Lost children with dirty faces today
Noone really seems to careeeeee
HEY!

{Part III: I don't care}

I don't care if you don't
I don't care if you don't
I don't care if you don't care X5
I don't careeeeeeeeee

Everyone's so full of shit
Born and raised by hypocrits
Hearts recycled but never saved
From the cradle to the grave
We are the kids of war and peace
From Anaheim to the Middle East
We are the stories and disciples of
The Jesus of suburbia

Land of make believe
And it don't believe in me
Land of make believe
And I don't believe
And I don't care!
I don't care!

{Part IV: Dearly beloved}

Dearly beloved are you listening?
I can't remember a word that you were saying
Are we demented or am I disturbed?
The space that's in between insane and insecure
Oh therapy, can you please fill the void?
Am I retarded or am I just overjoyed
Nobody's perfect and I stand accused
For lack of a better word, and that's my best excuse

Part V: Tales of Another Broken Home

To live and not to breathe
Is to die in tragedy
To run, to run away
To find what you believe

And I leave behind
This hurricane of fucking lies
I lost my faith to this
This town that don't exist

So I run
I run away

The light of masochist
And I leave behind
This hurricane of fucking lies
And I walked this line
A million and one fucking times
But not this time

I don't feel any shame
I won't apologize
When there ain't nowhere you can go

Running away from pain
When you've been victimized
Tales from another broken HOME

You're leaving...
You're leaving...
You're leaving...
Ah you're leaving home...

Green Day

When I come around

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I heard you crying loud,
all the way across town
You've been searching for that someone,
and it's me out on the prowl
As you sit around feeling sorry for yourself
Don't get lonely now
Dry your whining eyes
I'm just roaming for the moment
Sleazin' my back yard so don't get so uptight
you been thinking about ditching me

No time to search the world around
Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around

I heard it all before
So don't knock down my door
I'm a loser and a user so I don't need no accuser
to try and slag me down because I know I'm right
So go do what you like
Make sure you do it wise
You may find out that your selfdoubt means nothing
was ever there

You can't go forcing something if it's just
not right

No time to search the world around
Cause you know where I'll be found
When I come around
When I come around

Green Day

Warning

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is a public service announcement this is only a test
emergency evacuation protest
may impair your ability to operate machinery
cant quite tell just what it means to me
keep out of reach of children dont you talk to strangers
get your philosophy from a bumper sticker

warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
without, alright

mental homes and safety cell communities
did you remember to pay the utility
caution police sign you'd better not cross
its a cop or am I the one thats really dangerous
Sanitation expiration date question everything
Or shut up and be a victim of authority

warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
without, alright

mental homes and safety cell communities
did you remember to pay the utility
caution police sign you'd better not cross
its a cop or am I the one thats really dangerous
Sanitation expiration date question everything
Or shut up and be a victim of authority

warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
say warning live without warning
say warning live without warning

this is a public service anouncement this is only a test

Green Day

Holiday

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hear the sound of the falling rain
Coming down like an Armageddon flame (Hey!)
The shame
The ones who died without a name

Hear the dogs howling out of key
To a hymn called "Faith and Misery" (Hey!)
And bleed, the company lost the war today

I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives
On holiday

Hear the drum pounding out of time
Another protestor has crossed the line (Hey!)
To find, the money's on the other side

Can I get another Amen? (Amen!)
There's a flag wrapped around a score of men (Hey!)
A gag, A plastic bag on a monument

I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives
On holiday

"The representative from California has the floor"

Zieg Heil to the president gasman
Bombs away is your punishment
Pulverize the Eiffel towers
Who criticize your government
Bang bang goes the broken glass and
Kill all the fags that don't agree
Trials by fire, setting fire
Is not a way that's meant for me
Just cause, just cause, because we're outlaws yeah!

I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives
I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives

This is our lives on holiday

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
green day!
Publicité
green day!
Archives
Albums Photos
Publicité